Sets Off Your Indicator Light

Posted: January 16, 2014 in Uncategorized

How could I be so lonely

© Cath Glasgow

How could I be so lost,
In a place I know so well?
How could I be so broken,
In a family so together?
How could I be so lonely,
Surrounded by so many?
How could I be so unhappy,
Surrounded by so much beauty?
How could I be me,
When even I remain a mystery?

 

This poem definitely set of my indicator lights because it contains too much sadness. The author clearly was going through something that was too sad based on the words she used for the poem.

I like how she was able to describe the sadness she went through because of this poem. Oftentimes it gets hard to put into words the emotions we feel whenever we are going to something tough or sad.

Source: Glasgow, Cath. “How could I be so lonely.” Family Friend Poems. N.p., n.d. Web. 26 Dec. 2013. <http://www.familyfriendpoems.com/poem/how-could-i-be-so-lonely>.

Leave a Reply

