Poetry the Snaps You into a Different State of Mind

Posted: January 15, 2014 in Uncategorized

That Feeling Of Forever.

© Laura

I want that feeling.
you know?
That feeling of forever.
So simple,
Yet combined with everything
Love, Lust, Happiness, Sadness
Everything.
But still,
I want that feeling.
you know?
That feeling of forever.

 

The poem snaps me into a different state of mind because it describes forever as something simple. I have always thought of forever as a very complicated and intense topic but this poem just describes it as a simple thing.

It makes me think that what if forever really is a simple thing? That I do not know and I have yet to find out.

Source: “That Feeling Of Forever..” Family Friend Poems. N.p., n.d. Web. 26 Dec. 2013. <http://www.familyfriendpoems.com/poem/that-feeling-of-forever>.

Leave a Reply

